WDIV Local 4 and Graham Media Group

Sometimes, news stories echo in our minds for years after they’ve occurred. With each season of Shattered, we select one of those complex, true stories and take an in-depth look.

Season 4 charts the life and death of Jimmy Hoffa.

Season 3 tells the story of a string of murders that took place in the mid-1970s in Oakland County, Michigan. Many people know the case as the Oakland County Child Killer.

Season 2 tells the story of Rick Wershe Jr., also known as White Boy Rick. At 14, Rick became the youngest FBI informant ever and helped bring down some of Detroit’s biggest drug dealers. Then the FBI abandoned him, and he became the dealer.

Season 1 investigates the disappearance of Andrew, Alexander and Tanner Skelton. The boys’ father, John Skelton, is the main suspect. Almost a decade later, the mystery of what happened to the boys remains open, with their small Michigan hometown wondering - could a father have committed an unimaginable crime?

Where can you listen?

Apple Podcasts Logo Podtail Logo Google Podcasts Logo RSS


Questions & Answers

How many episodes are there of Shattered?

There are 49 episodes avaiable of Shattered.

What is Shattered about?

We have categorized Shattered as:

  • News
  • Society & Culture

Where can you listen to Shattered?

Shattered is available, among others places, on:

  • Apple Podcasts
  • Podtail
  • Google Podcasts

When did Shattered start?

The first episode of Shattered that we have available was released 15 April 2018.

Who creates the podcast Shattered?

Shattered is produced and created by WDIV Local 4 and Graham Media Group.